How do I check the status of my Georgia insurance license?
How can we help?
- Call Us. Primary: (404) 656-2070. Toll-Free: (800) 656-2298.
How do I contact the life of insurance company in Georgia?
Who is the Department of insurance in Georgia?
John F. King
John F. King was sworn in as Georgia’s Insurance Commissioner by Governor Brian Kemp on July 1, 2019.
Who regulates health insurance in Georgia?
The Commissioner of Insurance
The Commissioner of Insurance is responsible for monitoring insurance companies, licensing insurance agents and regulating industrial loan officers.
How much does it cost to get an insurance license in GA?
How much is the Georgia insurance license fee? The Georgia Department of Insurance charges $100 per license type (ex. Property & Casualty or Life, Accident & Sickness) plus a $15 application fee.
How do I reinstate my insurance license in GA?
You are eligible to apply for online renewal of your license 60 days prior to expiration date.
- Visit the Georgia Licensing portal.
- Click on the “Renew or Reinstate a License” button.
- Follow the prompts to complete the process.
- Upload your supporting documents (e.g., Citizen Affidavit (if required), photo ID)
What is contestability period?
The contestability period is one to two years after your life insurance policy goes into effect when the life insurance company is allowed to review your coverage for anything you misrepresented during the application process. The contestability period exists to protect the life insurance company from fraud.
Who bought out independent life insurance?
The American General Corporation
The American General Corporation agreed yesterday to acquire Independent Insurance Group Inc. for $27.50 a share, or $362 million.
What does the Georgia Department of insurance do?
The Office of Insurance and Safety Fire Commissioner licenses and regulates insurance companies, investigates reports of insurance fraud, and inspects buildings to prevent fire.
Does Georgia use the federal or a state marketplace for health insurance purchases?
Georgia opted to use the federal health insurance marketplace, HealthCare.gov. State government officials such as former Gov.
Is it mandatory to have health insurance in Georgia?
The Affordable Care Act (ACA) requires all citizens to obtain a basic level of health insurance coverage. This law applies to residents of Georgia and operates in conjunction with several state consumer protection laws to help protect Georgians from the high cost of healthcare.
What is the penalty for not having health insurance in 2020 in Georgia?
5. You won’t face a tax penalty for going without health insurance in 2021—but there are big downsides to being uninsured. Obamacare’s tax penalty went away in 2019. That means that if you don’t have health insurance, you won’t have to pay a penalty when you file your federal income taxes.
What is the phone number for the DMV in Georgia?
Contact Number of Georgia Dmv. The contact number of Georgia Dmv is (404) 362-6500.
What is GEICO telephone number?
Geico Main Customer Service Phone Number: 1-800-841-3000. Speak to a Live Person at Geico: Press 0, press 0, press 0, then wait.
What is Georgia’s phone number?
Calling Georgia from the United States explained: 011 – US exit code; dial first for international calls made from the USA or Canada. 995 – Country Code for Georgia. Phone Number (may not begin with 0) – 9 digits (including area code for fixed lines)
Who is the Commissioner of insurance in Georgia?
Commissioner John F. King. Insurance and Safety Fire Commissioner John F. King, the first Hispanic statewide official in Georgia history, was sworn into office July 1, 2019. About Commissioner King.