Who won u19 World Cup 2012?

Who won u19 World Cup 2012?

After finishing second in their group, India beat Australia in the final by six wickets to win their third title after previously winning in 2000 and 2008. India’s Unmukt Chand scored 111 not out, facing 130 balls and was awarded Man of the Final.

Who won Under-19 World Cup 2014?

South Africa
In the final, South Africa beat Pakistan by six wickets to win the tournament. South Africa captain Aiden Markram was awarded Man of the Series.

Who was the captain of team that won Under-19 World Cup in 2012?

Unmukt Chand
Performances at Under-19 World Cups The team has won the Under-19 World Cup four times and finished runners-up twice. In 2000, they won it under the captaincy of Mohammad Kaif, in 2008, they won it under Virat Kohli’s leadership, in 2012 under Unmukt Chand and in 2018 under Prithvi Shaw.

Who won u19 World Cup 2010?

Australia won the tournament, beating Pakistan in the final by 25 runs.

How old is unmukt?

28 years (26 March 1993)
Unmukt Chand/Age

Which team has won most Under-19 World Cup?

India now holds the most wins record in Under-19 World Cup.

Who is the Under-19 captain of India?

Priyam Garg
India national under-19 cricket team/Captains

Who is the winner of Under-19 World Cup?


Year Host(s)
2016 Bangladesh West Indies 146/5 (49.3 overs)
2018 New Zealand India 220/2 (38.5 overs)
2020 South Africa Bangladesh 170/7 (42.1 overs)

Which team won most U19 World Cup?

Who won the cricket World Cup in 2008?

2008 Under-19 Cricket World Cup

Administrator(s) International Cricket Council
Host(s) Malaysia
Champions India (2nd title)
Runners-up South Africa
Participants 16