Who won the All-Star slam dunk contest?

Who won the All-Star slam dunk contest?

Anfernee Simons
Blazers’ Anfernee Simons wins abbreviated slam dunk contest at NBA All-Star Game. Portland’s Anfernee Simons brought innovation to the All-Star slam dunk contest. Indiana’s Cassius Stanley displayed acrobatics with his 46-inch vertical.

How many times did Nate Robinson won the dunk contest?

While there are five two-time winners of the NBA Slam Dunk Contest, only one man has been victorious in the All-Star event on three occasions. Nate Robinson has won the most NBA Slam Dunk Contests in history, the former point guard claiming victory in the event on no fewer than three occasions.

Who have been some of the famous winners of the dunk competition?

NBA All-Star Slam Dunk Contest

  • 2021 | Anfernee Simons (Trail Blazers) | Atlanta.
  • 2020 | Derrick Jones Jr. (
  • 2019 | Hamidou Diallo (Thunder) | Charlotte.
  • 2018 | Donovan Mitchell (Jazz) | Los Angeles.
  • 2017 | Glenn Robinson III (Pacers) | New Orleans.
  • 2016 | Zach LaVine (Timberwolves) | Toronto.

Who was the winner of the Slam Dunk Contest?

John Wall won “Dunker of the Night” Saturday night in the Slam Dunk Contest in what was a rather lackluster event. He’s the third No. 1 pick all-time to win, per ESPN Stats and Info:

What was the best dunk in NBA history?

For the majority of the night, most were complaining about the new format, but the Washington Wizards star nearly saved the entire competition with this insane double-pump reverse dunk after jumping over and snatching the ball from the Wizards’ mascot: That was one of the best dunks in recent memory.

Where was the 2014 NBA All Star Game played?

It was the 63rd edition of the NBA All-Star Game, and was played at Smoothie King Center in New Orleans, Louisiana, home of the New Orleans Pelicans. The Eastern Conference defeated the Western Conference, 163–155.

Who was on the 2014 Western Conference All Star team?

Western Conference All-Stars Pos Player Team No. of selections Votes G Stephen Curry Golden State Warriors 1 1,047,281 G Kobe Bryant INJ 1 Los Angeles Lakers 16 988,864 F Kevin Durant Oklahoma City Thunder 5 1,396,294