Who scored in Ukraine vs Sweden?

Who scored in Ukraine vs Sweden?

Artem Dovbyk
Artem Dovbyk scored a late extra-time winner as Ukraine beat 10-man Sweden 2-1 at Hampden Park in Glasgow on Tuesday night to reach the 2020 European Championship quarterfinals.

Who captain Ukraine against Sweden?

Zinchenko gave Ukraine the lead in the 27th minute when he rifled in a low shot set up by a crafty pass from captain Andriy Yarmolenko. Emil Forsberg’s deflected shot from outside the area in the 43rd minute equalized for Sweden.

What team did Ukraine beat?

There were hundreds of Andriy Shevchenkos dancing at Hampden Park as Ukraine beat Sweden 2-1 in extra time in the Euro 2020 round of 16 to win their first-ever knockout tie at a European Championship.

Why did Sweden get red card?

The red card meant Sweden had to play out the final 21 minutes of extra time with 10 men and it was nearly nine when Newcastle United’s Emil Krafth went down shortly after. In injury time in extra time, Zinchenko crossed to find Artem Dovbyk who headed home a dramatic winner!

Was Sweden red card correct?

Sweden boss Jan Andersson has admitted the 99th-minute red card shown to defender Marcus Danielson in their 2-1 defeat to Ukraine on Tuesday was probably the correct decision. Danielson’s high challenge on Artem Besedin initially prompted a yellow, but VAR moments later upgraded it to a red card offence.

Did Gary Lineker ever get a red card?

He still holds England’s record for goals in the FIFA World Cup. Lineker is also the only player to have been the top scorer in England with three clubs: Leicester City, Everton and Tottenham Hotspur. Notably, he never received a yellow or red card during his 16-year career.

Is Sweden a good team?

Sweden has traditionally been a strong team in international football, with 12 World Cup appearances and 3 medals in the Olympics. The Swedish team finished second in the 1958 World Cup, when it was the host team, being beaten by Brazil 5–2 in the final. Sweden has also finished third twice, in 1950 and 1994.