Who ruled Pakistan in 1988?

Who ruled Pakistan in 1988?

After the general elections held in 1985, the office came to its existence. Between 1988–99, the office was held by Benazir Bhutto of the PPP and Nawaz Sharif of PML(N), each holding the office for two non-consecutive terms between 1988 and 1999: Bhutto during 1988–90 and 1993–96; and Sharif during 1990–93 and 1997–99.

Who was the 4 president of Pakistan?

List of presidents of Pakistan from 1956 to 2021

No. Name (Birth–Death)
4 Zulfikar Ali Bhutto (1928, Ratodera – 1979, Rawalpindi)
5 Fazal Ilahi Chaudhry (1904, Kharian – 1982, Lahore)
Sheikh Anwarul Haq (1917, Jalandhar – 1995, Lahore) Acting
(5) Fazal Ilahi Chaudhry (1904, Kharian – 1982, Lahore)

When did Zia ul Haq became president of Pakistan?

After deposing Prime Minister Bhutto on 5 July 1977, Zia-ul-Haq declared martial law, and appointed himself Chief Martial Law Administrator, which he remained until becoming president on 16 September 1978.

Who was president of Pakistan in 1962?

It was promulgated by President Ayub on 1 March 1962 and finally came into effect on 8 June 1962. The Constitution contained 250 articles divided into twelve parts and three schedules. With the enforcement of this Constitution after 44 months, martial law came to end.

Who is the first president of USA?

George Washington
On April 30, 1789, George Washington, standing on the balcony of Federal Hall on Wall Street in New York, took his oath of office as the first President of the United States.

Who was the first woman prime minister of Pakistan?

Benazir Bhutto (Sindhi: بينظير ڀُٽو‎; Urdu pronunciation: [beːnəˈziːr ˈbʱʊʈ.ʈoː]; 21 June 1953 – 27 December 2007) was a Pakistani politician who served as the 11th and 13th prime minister of Pakistan from 1988 to 1990 and from 1993 to 1996.

Who was the acting president of Pakistan in 1997?

Apart from these twelve, two acting presidents have also been in office for short periods of time. One of them, Wasim Sajjad, served as acting president on two non-consecutive occasions during 1993 and 1997–98. The president may remain in office for a tenure of five years.

Who is the current president and Prime Minister of Pakistan?

President Zia died in office when his aircraft crashed while returning from Bahawalpur to Islamabad on 17 August 1988. Ayub Khan, during his two terms, remained in the office for the longest period with ten years and five months approximately. The current president of Pakistan is Arif Alvi of Pakistan Tehreek e Insaf.

Who was the third president of Pakistan after partition?

Upon getting elected as the President, Alvi thanked Prime Minister Imran Khan, and the government coalition for their support. He is the third President of Pakistan whose family migrated to Pakistan from India after the Partition of India. On 5 September 2018, he relinquished his National Assembly seat.

When did Arif Alvi become chairman of Pakistan International Dental Conference?

In 1981, Alvi was Chairman of the first Pakistan International Dental Conference. In 1987, he became Chairman of the Third Pakistan International Dental Conference. He became Patron of the Fifth Pakistan International Dental Conference. In 1997, Alvi became a Diplomate of the American Board of Orthodontics.