What are the 17 regions in the Philippines?

What are the 17 regions in the Philippines?

The regions include the Ilocos Region, Cagayan Valley, Central Luzon, the Bicol Region, Central Visayas, Eastern Visayas, Western Visayas, the Zamboanga Peninsula, Northern Mindanao, the Davao Region, Calabarzon, the Cordillera Administrative Region and the National Capital Region (NCR).

What are the provinces in Region 17?

List of Provinces in Region 17, Philippines with Google Maps and Steets Views

  • Camarines Norte.
  • Cavite Province.
  • North Cotabato.
  • Nueva Vizcaya.

What are the 16 regions of the Philippines?

List of regions

  • Region I – Ilocos Region.
  • Region II – Cagayan Valley.
  • Region III – Central Luzon.
  • Region IV‑A – CALABARZON.
  • MIMAROPA Region.
  • Region V – Bicol Region.
  • Region VI – Western Visayas.
  • Region VII – Central Visayas.

How many regions do we have in the Philippines?

18 regions
The country is divided into three geographical areas: Luzon, Visayas, and Mindanao. It has 18 regions, 81 provinces, 145 cities, 1,489 municipalities, and 42,029 barangays. (Barangay – The smallest political unit into which cities and municipalities in the Philippines are divided.

What is the region in the Philippines?

Table of regions

Region (regional designation) PSGC Island group
National Capital Region (NCR) 13 Luzon
Cordillera Administrative Region (CAR) 14 Luzon
Ilocos Region (Region I) 01 Luzon
Cagayan Valley (Region II) 02 Luzon

What is province example?

1. The definition of a province is a specific area or location within a country or state that is often a subset of a larger union. Ontario is an example of a province of Canada. noun. 1.

What is the largest local administrative unit in the Philippines?

The sub-national level of government in the Philippines comprises 81 provinces, 145 cities (105 component and 40 independent cities), 1489 municipalities and 42,036 barangays. Provinces are the largest LGUs with their own administration, many of which are grouped together for governmental purposes into regions.

Why is the Philippines divided into regions?

The Philippines is divided into thirteen judicial regions, to organize the judiciary . The judicial regions still reflect the original regional configuration introduced by President Ferdinand Marcos during his rule, except for the transfer of Aurora to the third judicial region from the fourth.

Why was the Philippines divided into regions?

The Philippines being an Archipelago is divided not by states but by regions. It was divided into this way because it is a group of islands or archipelago in the Pacific Oceans and this was proposed and imposed to solve the unexpected onslaughts of problems arising from the different islands of the Philippines, like the poor communication and transportation into another islands, the slow pace of economic progress and civilization from remotes areas, the slow and poor trade of commodities

How many regions are there in the Philippines?

As of 30 June 2019, the Philippines is divided into 17 regions. The traditional island groups of Luzon , Visayas and Mindanao are composed of eight (Regions I, II, III, IV-A, IV-B, V, CAR and NCR), three (VI, VII, VIII) and six (IX, X, XI, XII, XIII, BARMM) regions, respectively.

What is the biggest region in the Philippines?

Southwestern Tagalog is the largest in terms of the land area covering 11,436.69 square miles, and it is located on Luzon Island. In 2015, the population in the region was about 2.96 million people, which accounted for 2.95% of the total population of the Philippines.