Who won the 2017 NBA Slam Dunk Contest?

Who won the 2017 NBA Slam Dunk Contest?

Glenn Robinson III
NBA Slam Dunk Contest champions

Year Host city Player
2016 Toronto Zach LaVine
2017 New Orleans Glenn Robinson III
2018 Los Angeles Donovan Mitchell
2019 Charlotte Hamidou Diallo

Who won the 2016 NBA Slam Dunk Contest?

Zach LaVine
2016 NBA Slam Dunk Contest/Winners

2016: Zach LaVine beats Aaron Gordon Zach LaVine scored a perfect 50 on his first dunk and needed two dunk-offs to outlast Aaron Gordon for a classic victory.

Who won 2019 dunk contest?

Hamidou Diallo
2019 NBA Slam Dunk Contest/Winners
NBA Slam Dunk Contest 2019: Results, highlights from Hamidou Diallo’s win. A series of highlight-reel slams gave Oklahoma City Thunder guard Hamidou Diallo the title of NBA Slam Dunk Contest champion Saturday night. Diallo jumped over Quavo in the final round to edge Dennis Smith Jr. 88-85.

Who won the 2015 dunk contest?

2015 NBA Slam Dunk Contest/Winners
Zach LaVine stole the show at the NBA Slam Dunk Contest and is your 2015 champion after one of the best all-around contest performances we’ve seen in years. All LaVine did was earn back-to-back 50s on his first two dunks that sent the arena and social media into a uproar.

How many dunk contests did Michael Jordan win?

Michael Jordan among five two-time Slam Dunk Contest winners.

Did Glenn Robinson III win the dunk contest?

Glenn Robinson III Wins With a Perfect Score February 18, 2017 – Glenn Robinson III closed the Slam Dunk Contest with a powerful slam over Paul George, Boomer, and Pacemate Kayla, earning a perfect score from the judges.

Has Zach LaVine ever won a dunk contest?

A win would be historic since LaVine is a two-time dunk contest winner. No player has won both of the highlight contests. LaVine considered trying to do that in one All-Star weekend, which never even was attempted.

Did Zach LaVine win a dunk contest?

In his rookie season, at 19 years old, LaVine put his levitating leaping ability on display to win the 2015 Slam Dunk Contest, becoming the second youngest player in NBA history (behind an 18-year-old Kobe Bryant in 1997) to take home that title.

Who dunked on Shaq dunk contest?

Thunder shooting guard Hamidou Diallo won the 2019 NBA All-Star Weekend Slam Dunk Contest on Saturday night, wowing the crowd with a ridiculous yam over legend Shaquille O’Neal. Before his second dunk of the night, Diallo ripped open his jersey to reveal a Superman shirt underneath.

Who really won the NBA Dunk Contest?

Who won the NBA Slam Dunk Contest in 2021? Anfernee Simons won the dunk competition, beating Obi Toppin 3-2 in scoring by the judges after the final round.

Who is in the NBA All-Star Slam Dunk Contest?

As usual, the Slam Dunk Contest will be in a showcase time slot but, instead of Saturday evening, the event will be during halftime of the 2021 NBA All-Star Game itself. The competition will take place in two rounds, with a five-member panel of former dunk champions serving as judges.

Who is the dunk champion in the NBA?

A year-by-year look at the NBA slam dunk contest winners since the event’s inception in 1986: 2019 | Hamidou Diallo (Thunder) | Charlotte 2018 | Donovan Mitchell (Jazz) | Los Angeles

What is slam dunk competition?

The NBA Slam Dunk Contest (officially known and verified as the AT Slam Dunk for sponsorship reasons) is an annual National Basketball Association (NBA) competition held during the time of the what is known as the NBA All-Star Weekend. The contest was inaugurated by the American Basketball Association (ABA)…