Who won 2007 F1?

Who won 2007 F1?

Kimi Räikkönen
2007 Formula One World Championship/Winners

It featured the 2007 FIA Formula One World Championship, which began on 18 March and ended on 21 October after seventeen events. The Drivers’ Championship was won by Ferrari driver Kimi Räikkönen by one point at the final race of the season, making Räikkönen the third Finnish driver to take the title.

Did Kimi Räikkönen win a championship?

Kimi Raikkonen has announced on Instagram that he will retire from Formula 1 at the end of this season. Raikkonen says he made this decision last Winter, bringing to an end an F1 career that spans 19 seasons and three decades. There, he won a championship in his first season with the team.

When did Kimi Räikkönen win championship?

Or the never-say-die attitude that clinched the 2007 world title for Ferrari by a single point. Or maybe it’s because this is the ‘Iceman’ who jumped straight into a Jacuzzi on his yacht after retiring in Monaco and who enjoyed an ice cream when a soggy Malaysian GP was red-flagged but still live.

Why was McLaren disqualified in 2007?

On 12 July 2007, the FIA announced that it had summoned McLaren to an extraordinary meeting of the FIA World Motor Sport Council to answer charges that they had breached Article 151C of the International Sporting Code.

Is Kimi Raikkonen still racing?

Räikkönen left Ferrari at the end of the 2018 season, and moved to Alfa Romeo Racing on a two-year contract, Räikkönen is contracted to drive for Alfa Romeo until the end of 2021 when he is due to retire….Kimi Räikkönen.

Formula One World Championship career
Car number 7
Entries 345 (341 starts)
Championships 1 (2007)
Wins 21

Who replaces Kimi Raikkonen?

Robert Kubica
Raikkonen, 41, took part in Friday practice at Zandvoort but Alfa Romeo confirmed on Saturday morning that he had returned a positive result in the latest round of testing. He will be replaced by reserve driver Robert Kubica for the rest of the weekend.

Who is the youngest F1 driver 2021?

Max Verstappen
Max Verstappen, 17 years, 166 days When Max Verstappen stepped into his Torro Rosso on the grid in Australia, he wasn’t legally old enough to drive a car in his native Netherlands. At the age of 17, he became the youngest driver to start a Formula 1 race since Jaime Alguersuari, who was almost two years older.

Where was the Hungarian Grand Prix in 2007?

The 2007 Hungarian Grand Prix (officially the Formula 1 Magyar Nagydíj 2007) was the eleventh race of the 2007 Formula One season and was held on 5 August 2007 at the Hungaroring racing track in Budapest. It was also memorable for an incident in the Saturday qualifying session, between McLaren teammates Lewis Hamilton and Fernando Alonso .

Who was the winner of the 2007 F1 race?

2007 RACE RESULTS Grand Prix Date Winner Car Laps Australia 18 Mar 2007 Kimi Räikkönen RAI Ferrari 58 Malaysia 08 Apr 2007 Fernando Alonso ALO McLaren Mercedes 56 Bahrain 15 Apr 2007 Felipe Massa MAS Ferrari 57 Spain 13 May 2007 Felipe Massa MAS Ferrari 65

Who was youngest point scorer in 2007 Hungarian Grand Prix?

Sebastian Vettel, the youngest Grand Prix point scorer made his second Grand Prix start replacing Scott Speed at Scuderia Toro Rosso. Controversy hit the qualifying sessions when Hamilton failed to honor an agreement to let Alonso past on track; this denied Alonso a competitive advantage when setting his lap time.

Why was Alonso held up at the Hungarian Grand Prix?

The McLaren crew held Alonso for around 20 seconds after the tyres were fitted, in a stated attempt to give him a clear track (however, this reasoning was later rejected by the stewards as most other cars on the track had also pitted). At the time, Hamilton was ‘stacked up’ behind, waiting for Alonso to leave.