Who topped the 2016 senatorial election?

Who topped the 2016 senatorial election?

Senators elected in 2016

Place Senator Voted at*
1st Franklin Drilon Iloilo City
2nd Joel Villanueva Bocaue, Bulacan
3rd Tito Sotto Quezon City
4th Panfilo Lacson Imus, Cavite

Who ran for president in 2010 Philippines?

2010 Philippine presidential election

Nominee Benigno Aquino III Joseph Estrada
Party Liberal PMP
Running mate Mar Roxas Jejomar Binay
Popular vote 15,208,678 9,487,837
Percentage 42.08% 26.25%

Can a Philippine President be re elected?

The President of the Philippines is elected by direct vote by the people for a term of six years. He may only serve for one term, and is ineligible for reelection.

Can the president be re elected?

Section 1. No person shall be elected to the office of the President more than twice, and no person who has held the office of President, or acted as President, for more than two years of a term to which some other person was elected President shall be elected to the office of the President more than once.

Who are the senatorial candidates in the Philippines 2019?

Seven incumbents filed candidacies for senator.

  • Sonny Angara (LDP)
  • Bam Aquino (Liberal)
  • Nancy Binay (UNA)
  • JV Ejercito (NPC)
  • Koko Pimentel (PDP–Laban)
  • Grace Poe (Independent)
  • Cynthia Villar (Nacionalista)

When was the last senatorial election in the Philippines?

It was held on May 13, 2019. The seats of 12 senators elected in 2013 were contested during this election, and the senators that were elected in this election will serve up to June 30, 2025. The winners in this election will join the winners of the 2016 election to form the 18th Congress of the Philippines.

Who is the 13th president of the Philippines?

On the 100th anniversary year of the Proclamation of Philippine Independence, Joseph Ejercito Estrada became the 13th President of the Philippines.

Who is the 11th president of the Philippines?

Corazon Aquino

Corazon C. Aquino CCLH
Aquino in 1986
11th President of the Philippines
In office 25 February 1986 – 30 June 1992
Prime Minister Salvador Laurel (25 February 1986 – 25 March 1986)

Who are the candidates for President of the Philippines?

In a letter to the Senate, Santiago said that more than 90% of the cancer cells have regressed. Santiago announced her candidacy for president in the launch of her book Stupid is Forever on October 13, 2015. She will run under the People’s Reform Party, the same party in which she ran under during her 1992 and 1998 presidential campaigns.

Who are the members of the Philippine Senate?

A coalition led by the Liberal Party (LP) of Interior and Local Government Secretary Mar Roxas, the successor of the administration-backed Team PNoy coalition In 2013, and the primary opposition United Nationalist Alliance of Vice President Jejomar Binay, put up senatorial slates.

When did voter registration start in the Philippines?

The commission started voter registration for the elections on May 6, 2014, to October 31, 2015. Under the law, the 9.6 million registered voters who do not have biometrics attached their registration will not be allowed to vote. Voter registration was suspended from October 12 to 16 to give way to the filing of candidacies.

How is the Philippine economy doing in 2016?

Despite significant headwinds from moderating growth in China and expected US Fed rate hikes, economic expansion in the Asia-Pacific region will remain resilient in 2016, economist Rajiv Biswas tells DW. (04.01