What is the 7th Star Wars about?

What is the 7th Star Wars about?

Set thirty years after Return of the Jedi, The Force Awakens follows Rey, Finn, Poe Dameron, and Han Solo’s search for Luke Skywalker and their fight in the Resistance, led by General Leia Organa and veterans of the Rebel Alliance, against Kylo Ren and the First Order, a successor to the Galactic Empire.

What was Star Wars 7 called?

Star Wars: Episode VII The Force Awakens
Star Wars: Episode VII The Force Awakens, marketed as Star Wars: The Force Awakens, is a 2015 film directed by J.J. Abrams; co-written by Abrams, Lawrence Kasdan, and Michael Arndt; and produced by Lucasfilm president Kathleen Kennedy and Bad Robot Productions. It is the first film in the Star Wars sequel trilogy.

Why is Star Wars Episode 7 rated PG 13?

Star Wars: Episode VII – The Force Awakens is rated PG-13 by the MPAA for sci-fi action violence. Violence: Frequent scenes depict battles and countless characters being shot with various fantastical weapons—many shootings take place on screen.

Is mandalorian appropriate?

Parents need to know that The Mandalorian is a TV series set in the Star Wars universe. Menace and danger are frequent, but the show’s overall tone is action/adventure rather than scary. There’s no strong or iffy sexual content, although romantic complications may rear their heads at some point.

What is the age rating for the Mandalorian?

The Mandalorian is rated TV-14, with some episodes rated TV-PG. Because of these differing ratings, I suggest children under the age of 9 bypass the show. If your kid is used to Star Wars storylines and action, they’ll be fine.

Why is Star Wars a 12?

Rocky’s theatrical re-release has also been upgraded to a 12A due to “moderate violence, mouthed strong language and domestic abuse”, while the latest version of Star Wars: The Empire Strikes Back has been given a new PG rating from U, for “moderate violence and mild threat”.

Are there any live action Star Wars shows?

This live-action Star Wars TV series has become a smash hit on Disney+, and there’s one very small, adorable reason for that. The show follows Pedro Pascal as the titular Mandalorian.

Is it OK to watch Star Wars in order?

If you’re adding the standalone films, you can fit Rogue One and Solo in between Episodes III and IV, and it should work fine. However, since this order completely ruins the Darth Vader reveal in the original films, it is not advisable that anyone should watch these movies for the first time in this order.

Which is the best guide to Star Wars collecting?

The Super Collector’s Wish Book(s) – These are a great series of unofficial price guide books that are among my favorites. They’re a little older, but they have some great information.

What’s the Order of the Star Wars movies?

The film sees the return of Emperor Palpatine as Kylo Ren’s The First Order and the rebels led by Rey prepare for a final confrontation on the planet known as Exegol. OK, so here is the at-a-glance, spoiler-free version of the order above: