What is the 7 Wonders of the World names?

What is the 7 Wonders of the World names?

  • The Great Wall of China, China. BEIJING, CHINA – NOVEMBER 30: Tourists walk on a section of the Great Wall at Badaling, on a cold …
  • Chichén Itza, Mexico.
  • Christ The Redeemer, Brazil.
  • Petra, Jordan.
  • Taj Mahal, India.
  • Machu Picchu.
  • The Great Pyramid of Giza, Egypt.
  • Colossus of Rhodes, Greece.

What are the 7 Wonders in India?

7 wonders of India:

  • Gomateshwar in Karnataka.
  • Hampi in Karnataka.
  • Harmandir Sahib Gold Temple in Punjab.
  • Khajuraho.
  • Konark Sun Temple in Odisha.
  • Nalanda in Bihar.
  • Taj Mahal in Agra.

Which is the 8th wonder of the world in India?

Swaminarayan Akshardham
Swaminarayan Akshardham in New Delhi epitomises 10,000 years of Indian culture in all its breathtaking grandeur, beauty, wisdom and bliss. It brilliantly showcases the essence of India’s ancient architecture, traditions and timeless spiritual messages.

What is the newest 7 Wonders of the World?

New Seven Wonders of the World

  • Great Wall of China. Great Wall of China.
  • Chichén Itzá El Castillo, a Toltec-style pyramid, Chichén Itzá, Yucatán state, Mexico.
  • Petra. the Khaznah.
  • Machu Picchu. Machu Picchu, Peru.
  • Christ the Redeemer. Christ the Redeemer statue.
  • Colosseum. Colosseum.
  • Taj Mahal. Taj Mahal.

Is there a comparison between Mr Weber and UNESCO?

There is no comparison between Mr. Weber’s mediatized campaign and the scientific and educational work resulting from the inscription of sites on UNESCO’s World Heritage List.

Who was the former Director General of UNESCO?

The former Director-General of UNESCO, Spain’s Prof. Dr. Federico Mayor Zaragoza, has been appointed president of the panel. The job of the panel was an extremely difficult one.

Which is the world heritage centre of Italy?

Piazza del Duomo, Pisa; Venice and its Lagoon; Historic Centre of San Gimignano; The Sassi and the Park of the Rupestrian Churches of Matera; City of Vicenza and the Palladian Villas of the Veneto; Crespi d’Adda; Ferrara, City of the Renaissance, and its Po Delta 15; Historic Centre of Naples; Historic Centre of Siena; Castel del Monte